Microfiction: Writer

An surreal view of true life (at least for many of us Writers).
Nice post by Brandon Scott.

Coolerbs Writes

A microfiction that describes the process I went through to write this microfiction. A self-referential piece called:

Writer

Writer Picture

No words, no words. I have no words to describe it. I just have this burning feeling like I’m wasting time.

It does not seem to care that I’m exhausted. It does not even care that my hands are sore as I write this. My head is dropping in a desperate attempt to sleep. My eyes slip closed with every pulse of my heart. Yet, the hand on my shoulder just squeezes tighter, and I don’t have much of a choice in the matter.

It’s as if every finger-fall is forcing another word out of me. Like a chain of connected, yet impromptu, creation is springing forth from my head. It swirls faster and faster now; a basin spilling over the edge. A caffeine drip directly into my nerves. My back straightens…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

